page contents

Qatar Airways officially announces suspension of flights

Qatar Airways officially announces suspension of flights

As widely reported also on eTurboNews, Qatar Airways was forced to cancel operation in the United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia and Egypt as of today.  Qatar Airways made it extremely difficult to find this information on their website, but this link will take passengers to the page with relevant updates:
http://www.qatarairways.com/us/en/travel-alerts.page

Qatar Airways top management including their usually outspoken CEO Akbar Al Baker has not issued any statements or responded to media requesting information.

The details Qatar Airways officially released is as follows:

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Qatar Airways has suspended all flights to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia until further notice.

UAE

Qatar Airways has suspended all flights to the UAE from 00:00 UTC June 6th (03:00 Doha time, June 6th) until further notice.

Kingdom of Bahrain

Qatar Airways has suspended all flights to the Kingdom of Bahrain from 00:00 UTC June 6th(03:00 Doha time, June 6th) until further notice.

Egypt

Qatar Airways has suspended all flights to Egypt from 04:00 UTC June 6th (07:00 Doha time, June 6th) until further notice.

All customers booked on affected flights will be provided with alternative options, including the option of a full refund on any unused tickets and free rebooking to the nearest alternative Qatar Airways network destination.

For passengers with existing bookings, please call +974 4023 0072 or contact your nearest Qatar Airways office: https://www.qatarairways.com/en/contact-us.htmlYou are now exiting Qatar Airways U.S website.Linked content may not meet accessibility guidelines

Read the full article: http://www.eturbonews.com/156524/qatar-airways-officially-announces-suspension-flights

%d bloggers like this: