page contents

New Chairperson for Seychelles Tourism Board

New Chairperson for Seychelles Tourism Board

Mrs. Kathy Mason was named as new Chairperson for the Seychelles Tourism Board, according to information received from State House Victoria.

The appointment was made by President Danny Rollen Faure who also named at the same time Mr. Jules Baker to the board.

The appointment was promptly making waves across the archipelago’s tourism industry and was broadly welcomed by stakeholders who are at home, while those attending the World Travel Market in London will shortly wake up to the news development from the islands.

Kathy Mason is replacing Mrs. Wendy Pierre as Chairperson and at the same time take up one of the four seats on the board as a private sector representative while Jules Baker will replace Mr. Rod Thorrington, also as a member of the private sector.

With this change now effective immediately has the archipelago’s tourism team been bye and large retained, a good move considering the success story STB has been writing for the past 8 years. 

Minister St. Ange in fact was given the added responsibility of Civil Aviation, Ports and Marine besides the Tourism portfolio he held before. 

Ms. Anne Lafortune remains as Principal Secretary Tourism while Mrs. Sherin Francis nee Naiken remains in office as CEO of the Seychelles Tourism Board. 

Deputy CEO of STB, Ms. Nathalie Didon, moved to State House in a new function as Technical Advisor Human Resource Development and in her stead was Ms. Jennifer Sinon appointed to deputized Mrs. Francis.

Tagged with